3 easy tips to make work space YOUR space. .

This post is brought to you in association with a company called WeWork, a platform for creators. If you’re interested in learning more about WeWork and their various locations around the world check them out here.

They would like to know what we would do to achieve the perfect work space..

images (2)

A lot of us spend a lot time working and I would much prefer to work in a space that reflected my personal style and has items that I love. It is said that how your work space is set up can affect your mindset and therefore your productivity.  Whether you work in a company or are fortunate enough to have your own home office, here are some tips to help you personalise your workspace..

pretty office

1. Clear  the clutter!

Paper, folders, files… sort them! When I was at Uni I used to like having lots of paper around me, it made me believe I was getting a lot done, when I actually wasn’t. I soon realised that it actually stressed me out and that when my environment was clear, I felt a lot more organised and in control of my space.

surrounded by books (1)

Storage is a great method to clear the clutter decorate at the same time. If done well it gives off that minimalist, clean type of look topped off with you personal style. If you are anything like me, you will love bright, old colours and patters. Check out this selection of office storage that would make my dream office..

contemporary-desk-accessories

Found on Etsy.

Pen Storage: found on Etsy.

White-Bookcase-organizing-i_thumb

905845_detail-4

2228bbe98e5e4ca2504c05d974eb1014

2. What motivates you to work hard? 

It might be your faith, your family…. Whatever it is, get it into your office!

Personally, my faith motivates me so when I get my own home office, I would love to have a wall vinyl or a framed image of a quote from the Bible.

"Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart." Colossians 3:23

“Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart.”
Colossians 3:23

Family is another great motivator; frame your most treasured image and pop it on your desk.

pic          DAD 037

3.  Accessorise! 

You can do this with frame as in the point above. Or you can add some ornaments, a calender, a vase, flowers / plant, a lamp…

White-Wood-Office-Desk-with-Ornamental-Plant-Artistic-Interior-Design-by-Pixel3D

modern-desk-accessories

images (3)

New-Isaac-desk-lamp-at-BQ-007

What do you do to style your work space? Leave a comment below 🙂

Thanks for reading.
Mary xo 

About maryfunbi

* 24 * Law Graduate * Loves the Lord * Passion for interior design & home décor
This entry was posted in Office Decor and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please share your thoughts...

