Cocoon’s Weekly Pick: Rug

Cocoon's Weekly Pick!

This is what Ikea have named the STOCKHOLM. It is a flatwoven rug. Looks black and white in the picture, but is actually off-white. This is my favourite item this week and has proven to be very popular amongst home decor bloggers, I have seen many people style it in different ways.

Costs £100 which isn’t a bad price in my opinion.

Its quite busy on the eye, almost like an optical illusion so I think using the cream/off-white couch is a perfect combination.

How would you style it?

About maryfunbi

* 24 * Law Graduate * Loves the Lord * Passion for interior design & home décor
Image | This entry was posted in Cocoon Weekly Picks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cocoon’s Weekly Pick: Rug

  1. scioppa says:

    Yes yes yes! I love it. I just became OBSESSED with ikea after a recent shopping trip. I feel like they’re becoming aware of what customers want and they provide different styles for everyone with different tastes. I just blogged about this rug too!
    Have you purchased it or just admiring from afar? I’m curious of the quality.

    Surrounded by pretty

    • Hey!! Thanks for visiting!

      I totally agree with you! And the best thing about them is they are reasonably priced. Other stores have similar rugs for like £500!

      I’m just admiring, but certainly considering purchasing it as I am in the process of redecorating my room. I have seen it in store though and it looks pretty strong!
      Mary x

Please share your thoughts...

